Home / Eligibility / SCRA Eligibility Criteria 2016 (Qualifications, Age Limits Details)

SCRA Eligibility Criteria 2016 (Qualifications, Age Limits Details)

SCRA Eligibility Criteria

SCRA Eligibility CriteriaUnion public service commission conducts Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA) exam for the aspirants in the mechanical department of Indian railway. In this regard the willing job hunters must check the SCRA Eligibility Criteria like Qualifications, Age Limits Details etc. Before applying to the post of Special Class Railway Apprentice candidates can check the relevant information about  from the below section of this page prepared for you by the unit of www.recruitmentinboxx.com.

Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA) is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) on behalf of Indian Railways for four years of apprenticeship. On successfully completing the same, SCRA are absorbed as a Class-1 officers in Indian Railway Service of Mechanical Engineering (IRSME).

SCRA Eligibility Criteria

Name of the organization:

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)

Type of Announcement:

SCRA Eligibility Criteria

How to Prepare For  Written Exam

Name of Post:

Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA)

Age Limitation:

The age of the aspirants should be in between 17 to 21 years.

How to Improve Your Memory for Studying

Age Relaxation:

CategoryUpper age relaxation
SC/ST/Defence Services Candidates5 years
OBC3 years
State of Jammu and Kashmir5 years

 Educational Qualification:

The candidates must have completed their 12th/graduation/diploma/degree in the subjects of physics/chemistry/mathematics/mechanical science with first division from recognized university or board approved by the Government of India.

Top 100 Career Options


Applicants must be either-

  • A citizen of India, or
  • A subject of Nepal, or
  • A subject of Bhutan, or
  • A Tibetan refugee who came over to India before 1st January, 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India. Or
  • A person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.


Applicants must check Official Website for more information.

You May Also Like To Check This Section

SCRA Application FormSCRA Exam Pattern
SCRA SyllabusSCRA Question Paper
SCRA ResultSCRA Admit Card
Best Tips / Ways to Overcome Exam FearTips to Get 100% Results in Exams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *