Home / Current Affairs / UP Assembly Election 2017 Look Opinion Poll! BJP Vs BSP This Time? Chunav Date

UP Assembly Election 2017 Look Opinion Poll! BJP Vs BSP This Time? Chunav Date

UP Assembly Election

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly conducts UP Assembly Election in seven phases this time. Now get ready to know who will make the next Government in UP? So look Opinion Poll of BJP Vs BSP Political parties. As Chief Election Commissioner Nasim Zaidi has circulated UP Election Chunav Date which will be held in between 11/02/2017 to 08/03/2017. Five year term is going to be completed so Uttar Pradesh Election for 403 seats has scheduled district wise i.e.04/02/2017.

UP Assembly Election

The Chief Election Commissioner Nasim Zaidi has announced that over 16 crore people will going to participate these polls as the total no of constituencies in five states are 690. The parties who are going to participated in UP Assembly Election are BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party), BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party), SP and Congress.

UP Assembly Election

Distribution of Seats in UP Election as it is the biggest state in India:

Samajwadi Party229 seats
Bahujan Samaj Party79 seats
Bharatiya Janata Party41seats
Congress29 seats
Anglo-Indian403sests reserved

The caste-wise details of the shortlisted candidates will be decided to give 87 tickets will be given to Dalits, 97 to Muslims and 106 to OBCs. As UP Election polling is spreading over seven phases in Uttar Pradesh, it will be a one-day affair in Uttarakhand, Punjab and Goa, and a two-day exercise in Manipur, This announced the election Commission process on Wednesday after setting done in process of the mega political exercise.

Check Here: List Of Current Members of Parliament In India

UP Assembly Election

Uttar Pradesh Election Schedule:

Date of PollLast Date of Making NominationDistrict

Phase 1

  • Shamli
  • Muzaffarnagar
  • Baghpat
  • Meerut
  • Ghaziabad
  • Gautam Budha Nagar
  • Hapur
  • Bulandshahar
  • Aligarh
  • Mathura
  • Hathras
  • Agra
  • Firozabad
  • Etah
  • Kasganj

Phase 2

  • Saharanpur
  • Bijnor
  • Moradabad
  • Sambhal
  • Rampur
  • Bareilly
  • Amroha
  • Pilibhit
  • Kheri
  • Shahjahanpur
  • Badaun

Phase 3

  • Farrukhabad
  • Hardoi
  • Kannauj
  • Mainpuri
  • Etawah
  • Auriya
  • Kanpur Dehat
  • Kanpur Nagar
  • Unnao
  • Lucknow
  • Barabanki
  • Sitapur

Phase 4

  • Pratapgarh
  • Kaushambi
  • Allahabad
  • Jalaun
  • Jhansi
  • Lalitpur
  • Mahoba
  • Hamirpur
  • Banda
  • Chitrakoot
  • Raebareilly
  • Fatehpur

Phase 5

  • Balrampur
  • Gonda
  • Faizabad
  • Ambedkar Nagar
  • Bahraich
  • Shrawasti
  • Siddhartha Nagar
  • Basti
  • Sant Kabeer Nagar
  • Amethi
  • Sultanpur

Phase 6

  • Maharajganj
  • Kushinagar
  • Gorakhpur
  • Deoria
  • Azamgarh
  • Mau
  • Ballia

Phase 7

  • Ghazipur
  • Varanasi
  • Chandauli
  • Mirzapur
  • Bhadohi
  • Jaunpur
  • Sonbhadra

You May Check: List Of Vice Presidents Of India

Some Amazing Facts of UP Legislative Assembly:

Up State has bicameral legislature which contains an upper House called Legislative Council, and the lower House called Legislative Assembly. This assembly consists of 403 elected members and also one nominated Anglo-Indian member. Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party are the two opposition political parties in Uttar Pradesh.

UP Assembly Election

With the announcement of Chief Election Commissioner, results will be declared on 11/03/2017 as on that day we will get to know that who has win the election. Let’s see who will largely determine in the race for 7 Race Course Road in 2019 and who gets to be the challenger.

Uttar Pradesh Political Parties:

The main political parties in the state are:
The Indian National CongressThe Bharatiya Janata partyThe Bahujan Samaj Party
The Samajwadi PartyThe Communist party of IndiaRashtriya Lok Dal

Know More About: Current Vice President Of India

Get Details of State Legislative Council (Vidhan Parishad):

The Vidhan Parishad is a permanent house of 100 members. In this elected members will be nominated for six years and one sixth will be retire every two years. This 100 members will be nominated by the Governor.  The current Vidhan Parishad members are Shri Parmeshwar Lal (BSP), Shri Jitendra Yadav(BSP), Shri R S Kushwaha(BSP), Shri Akshay Pratap Singh (SP), and Shri Dinesh Pratap Singh (INC). These national political parties BJP and Congres have emphasis on stakes in this politically states.

Who win the Up Assembly Election?

Uttar Pradesh election has become a do-or-die battle for the saffron party, especially for Prime Mninister Narendra Modi. A type of confusion has created that dispute is going on in the present ruling party A majority win would help BJP to continue effecting the paradigm and this leads to the shift from the Congress’ entitlement-based approach to governance. So All political parties can make nomination before the last date and this would be seen that who will bear the loss.

Check Here: List Of Indian Presidents Till Now

UP Assembly Election

Do You Know the Up Election Dates?

PHASES-Constituencies and Districts NotificationScrutiny of NominationsWithdrawal Of Nominations (Last Date)
740- 711/02/201720/02/201722/02/2017
Result Declaration11/03/201711/03/201711/03/2017
Date of Completion15/03/201715/03/201715/03/2017

All political parties can avail all the detailed dates of Uttar Pradesh Chunav. Here the team members of www.recruitmentinboxx.com are providing you all the essential dates of notification, scrutiny of nominations and other vital information related to Up Assembly Election 2017 Phases.

As voting is the right of all citizens of country so candidates who completed the age of 18 years can vote. Candidates have the right to choose right government for next five years in Uttar Pradesh. So consider you best future and choose the best political party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *