Home / Bank Jobs / List Of Banks Under IBPS 2017 Nationalised Bank Participating In IBPS Exam

List Of Banks Under IBPS 2017 Nationalised Bank Participating In IBPS Exam

List Of Banks Under IBPS

Confused Between Private & Public Sector Bank Comes Under IBPS!! Check Out The Complete Updated List Of Banks Under IBPS which accepts IBPS Score. Candidates who are searching for Banks under IBPS they may get the List of Banks under IBPS 2017 from this page.  Each year thousands of aspirants participate in CWE Exam conducted by IBPS in different cities in India. Willing students who plan their career in Nationalized Bank they are advised to check List of Banks under IBPS from the below section of page.

list-of-banks-under-ibps

Here we are providing you the List of Banks under IBPS. Through this list you will be aware of the different banks that come under IBPS. The IBPS conducts Online Test in various centers across India for the candidates who have qualified degree in various disciplines.

List Of Banks Under IBPS

S.No. Bank Name Website Head Office
1 Allahabad Bank www.allahabadbank.in Kolkata
2 Indian Overseas Bank www.iob.in Chennai
3 Andhra Bank www.andhrabank.in Hyderabad
4 Oriental Bank of Commerce www.obcindia.co.in New Delhi
5 Bank of Baroda www.bankofbaroda.com Mumbai
6 Punjab National Bank www.pnbindia.in New Delhi
7 Bank of India www.bankofindia.com Mumbai
8 Punjab & Sind Bank www.psbindia.com New Delhi
9 Bank of Maharashtra www.bankofmaharashtra.in Pune
10 Syndicate Bank www.syndicatebank.in Manipal (Karnataka)
11 Canara Bank www.canarabank.com Bangalore
12 Union Bank of India www.unionbankofindia.co.in Mumbai
13 Central Bank of India www.centralbankofindia.co.in
14 United Bank of India www.unitedbankofindia.com Calcutta
15 Corporation Bank www.corpbank.com Mangalore
16 UCO Bank www.ucobank.com Calcutta
17 Dena Bank www.denabank.com Mumbai
18 Vijaya Bank www.vijayabank.com Bangalore
19 Indian Bank www.indian-bank.com Chennai

Get Here: Latest Bank Jobs

Nationalised Banks Under IBPS

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection is commonly known as IBPS and it is an independent agency in India, which started its process in 1975 as Personnel Selection Services. In 1984, IBPS became an autonomous body at the request of Reserve Bank of India and Public Sector Banks. Institute of Banking Personnel Selection is envisioned as self-governed educational and research oriented Institute, with an aim of growing human-resource development through personnel assessment.

Check Here: IBPS Notification

Bank Comes Under IBPS

There are four categories of bank which comes under Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS). These categories are stated below:

  • Public Sector Banks
  •  Co-Operative Banks
  • Private Banks
  • Regional Rural Banks

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection conducts Common Written Examination (CWE) for the assortment of Officers and Clerks in Indian banks. IBPS Common Written Examination is now compulsory for anyone who seeks an employment in 20 public sector and Regional Rural banks. Candidates have to go through interview process after clearance the online test performs by organization. On the basis of interview aspirants placed in Regional Rural Bank.

Do You Know: How To Get A Bank Job In India

To keep updated with the information of other colleges, disciplines stay in touch with www.recruitmentinboxx.com regularly. For more information follow us on Facebook and Google plus or subscribe our free email service with valid email id to get all updates directly in your mailbox.

You May Also Like To Check This Section

IBPS Study Material IBPS Interview Questions and Answers
IBPS Question Papers Online Practice Test for IBPS
IBPS Exam Calender IBPS Exam Preparation Tips
IBPS Sample Paper IBPS Cut Off Marks

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>