Twitter Google+
Breaking News
Home / Exam Pattern / AFCAT Syllabus 2017 Download EKT/Tech/GD All New Added Exam Pattern PDF

AFCAT Syllabus 2017 Download EKT/Tech/GD All New Added Exam Pattern PDF

AFCAT Syllabus

AFCAT SyllabusHave you checked All New Added AFCAT Syllabus? If no, then check it now!!! Candidates who are going to participate in Air Force Common Admission Test to join Indian Air Force as Commissioned Officer Flying, Ground Duty (Technical & Non Technical) they must prepare for this exam according to the syllabus. Candidates can download AFCAT EKT Syllabus and Exam Pattern in the form of PDF through online mode. Candidates can also check the complete syllabus easily by going through this page completely.

AFCAT is an admission test which is conducted by Indian Air Force every year. Those applicants who are preparing for this examination they must obtain AFCAT Exam Syllabus and then prepare with every topic to secure great marks in examination. Candidates must also check the Exam Pattern to know the marking scheme and time distribution of exam. The complete relevant details are well structured below by the unit of Please have a glance below:

AFCAT Syllabus

Candidates can check section wise topics of syllabus through this section:

Verbal Ability (English) Topics

1 Spotting Error
2 Synonyms
3 Antonyms
4 Selecting Words
5 Spellings
6 Sentence Formation
7 Ordering of Words
8 Sentence Correction
9 Sentence Improvement
10 Completing Statements
1 Ordering of Sentences
12 Paragraph Formation
13 Cloze Test
14 Comprehension
15 One Word Substitution
16 Idioms and Phrases
17 Change of Voice
18 Change of Speech
19 Verbal Analogies

Must Know: How To Prepare English For Competitive Exams

AFCAT Maths Syllabus (Numerical Ability)

1 Number Systems
2 LCM and HCF
3 Percentage
4 Profit, Loss and Discount
5 Interest (Simple and Compound)
6 Speed, Time and Distance
7 Time and Work
8 Averages
9 Ratio and Proportion
10 Linear Equation
1 Quadric Equation
12 Complex Numbers
13 logarithms
14 Progression (Sequences & Series)
15 Binomial Theorem
16 Surds and Indices
17 Inequalities
18 Probability
19 Permutation and Combination
20 Functions
21 Set theory
22 Trigonometry
23 Mensuration

Do You Know: How to Prepare For Maths

Reasoning Topics

1 Logical Sequences of Words
2 Blood Relation Test
3 Syllogism
4 Series Completion
5 Cause and Effects
6 Dice
7 Venn Diagrams
8 Cube and Cuboid
9 Analogy
10 Seating Arrangements
1 Character Puzzles
12 Direction Sense Test
13 Classification
14 Data Sufficiency
15 Arithmetic Reasoning
16 Verification of Truth

Must Check: How To Prepare Reasoning for Exams in 10 Days

AFCAT General Awareness Syllabus

1 Basic General Knowledge
2 Indian History
3 General Sciences
4 Famous Personalities
5 Indian Politics
6 Physics
7 World Geography
8 Indian Economy
9 Chemistry
10 Inventions
1 Indian Geography
12 Biology
13 Technology
14 Books and Authors
15 Indian Culture
16 Sports
17 World Organization

Check Here: GK Questions with Answers

AFCAT Exam Pattern

With the help of Air Force Common Admission Test Exam Pattern 2017, applicants can understand the proper format of exam for better preparation of the test.

  • Duration of AFCAT exam is of 2 hours
  • Duration Of EKT Exam id of 45 minutes.
  • Exam will be held separately for males and females.
  • 01 mark would be deducted for every wrong answer from the total.
  • No negative marking for the questions left unanswered.
Subject No. of Question Total Marks Time Duration
General knowledge 100 100 x 3 = 300 45 Minutes for EKT (Only for Ground Duty (Technical) Branch )

02 Hour for AFCAT


Check Out: AFCAT Sample Papers

Dear Candidates we hope that the above provided AFCAT Syllabus 2017 will surely beneficial for you in your preparations. On this page you can check each and every update of AFCAT Syllabus so keep visit on this page time to time to know the latest information.

Candidates may join us on Facebook and Google Plus to get latest updates time to time. If you have any query regarding information available here, you are most welcome in comment box that is stated below. We the team of will try our best to solve your query as soon as possible.

You May Also Like To Visit This Section

AFCAT Application Form AFCAT Admit Card
AFCAT Result How To Prepare For AFCAT
How to Improve Your Memory for Studying How to Prepare For  Written Exam
Best Tips / Ways to Overcome Exam Fear Tips to Get 100% Results in Exams

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>